

STATE AID STREET COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Jerry Boen CHAIRMAN Lamar

Doug Sprouse Vice Chairman Springdale

Crystal Marshall Crossett

Kurt Maddox Gravette

Shawn Gorham Rose Bud

Virginia Young Sherwood

Harry Brown Stephens

Allen Brown Texarkana

Shawn Lane Yellville

STATE AID STREET Program Attorney

Steve Napper

Arkansas State Aid Street Committee

P.O. Box 38 • North Little Rock, Arkansas 72115-0038 Phone: (501) 569-2346 • Fax: (501) 569-2348 • www.CityStreet.ar.gov

February 22, 2021

The Honorable Charles Webster Mayor of Turrell P.O. Box 249 Turrell, Arkansas 72384

Dear Mayor Webster,

I am pleased to inform you that the State Aid Street Committee has approved your request for a project to overlay Galbreath Street, Walker Street, Horton Street, Stalls Avenue, Wah Avenue, Upshaw Street, Gum Street, Davidson Circle, Church Street, Eureka Street, Holmes Avenue, Riddle Avenue, Held Avenue, 3rd Street, W. Elm Street, E. Elm Street, Barton Street, & E. School Street. The project is approved for \$300,000 of State Aid City Street funds.

State Law requires that the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ARDOT) oversees the construction contract for City Street projects including contract procurement and construction management. Before advertising for construction bids, ARDOT will mail you a copy of the construction plans with a sample resolution for your City Council to pass supporting the project. If you have any questions about the construction contract, please contact ARDOT's State Aid Division at (501) 569-2346.

Sincerely,

my Boen

Jerry Boen Chairman

c: ARDOT, State Aid Engineer ARDOT, District 1 Engineer